Gregory is in a distinct club of motorsport being only one of seventeen drivers to compete in all three legs of the Triple Crown of Motorsport (Indianapolis 500, 24 Hours of Le Mans and the Monaco Grand Prix) and to have won at least one of those events. The others were Louis Chiron, Jack Brabham, Jim Clark (who won two), Graham Hill (who won all three), Dan Gurney, Jochen Rindt (who won two), Mario Andretti, Mark Donohue, Jackie Stewart, Denny Hulme, Danny Sullivan, Vern Schuppan, Stefan Johansson, Michele Alboreto, Eddie Cheever and Jacques Villeneuve.

The Notice of Intent to award will be posted on the MHSOAC website, here , for five (5) working days, from November 16, 2017 through November 27, 2017. An Intent to Protest letter from the proposer must be received at the following address not later than five (5) working days (excluding the first day and including the last) from the date of the posting of Notice of Intent to Award. The only acceptable delivery method for Intent to Protest letter is by postal service (United States Postal Office, Federal Express, etc.) The Intent to Protest Letter cannot be hand delivered by the Proposer, faxed, or sent by electronic mail. Any letter received without original signature and/or by a delivery method other than a postal service will not be considered. Address your Intent to Protest in a sealed envelope. (See sample of how to address the envelope here .)